Collection object: Photograph

Photograph, b/w print. Team Photo, Limerick Senior hurling, winners of the 1947 Munster Championship v Tipperary at Parc Ui Chaoimh. Two rows one standing one crouched, with small boy 3rd from left in back row and single adult, not in kit, at right end of both rows. Back row, left to right, Mick Herbert, Mick Ryan, John Mackey, Thomas O'Brien, Dick Sadlier,Derry McCarthy, Toddy O'Brien, Timmy Ryan; front l. to r. Jacky Power, Sean Herbert, Peter Crregan, Owen O'Riordan, Johnsie O'Donoghue, Paddy Fitzgerald (Askeaton), Paddy Fitzgerald (St. Patrick's), Gerry Pigott.

Identifier: 2017.0011
Physical Dimensions: H. 16.4 W. 21.9
Date: 1947,135
Bookmark and Share
Phone: 00353 (0)61 417826   |   Fax: 00353 (0)61 415266   |   Email:

© 2009-2014 Limerick City and County Council