Collection object: Racecard

Racecard. Abbeyfeale, Flat Hurdle and Steeplechase Races, Tuesday 5th May 1914. Single folded card sheet printed black on blue. List of stewards and officials on front. In centre fold five races with list of runners and owners, with some ink annotations in blue. Back has list of future meetings of Irish Racing Association, 15 Eustace Street, Dublin, printed at bottom, Valentine J R Dunbar, secretary and registrar. Price 6d at top right corner of first page. Stewards: T Galwey-Foley, B C Collins, R B Woulfe, Michael M J Moloney, W D O'Connor, Timothy Hartnett, Denis Leen, C D Riordan, H D O'Donoghue, Philip Downey, D P Cotter, James W Cotter, Patrick Lane, W McAuliffe, Daniel McAuliffe, Maurice Dillane, C C O'Rourke, E W Forde, J R Cotter, John Sheehy, Joseph J O'Connell, E Collins, J D Hartnett. Officials: W Creaghe Hartnett, Valentine J R Dunbar, T Ahern, P Buckley, C Murphy, D B Hartnett, P Enright, Abbeyfeale.
Identifier: 2003.0142
Physical Dimensions: H. 21.3 W. 12.8
Date: 1914
Bookmark and Share
Phone: 00353 (0)61 417826   |   Fax: 00353 (0)61 415266   |   Email:

© 2009-2014 Limerick City and County Council