Collection: St Josephs Hospital

Identifier: P98/Showcase
Institution: LM

St. Joseph's Hospital was founded as Limerick District Lunatic Asylum in 1827. Records have survived from this period and are present within the archive. The collection records the management and administration of the hospital and the people who entered the asylum. This collection is preserved and made available in their memory. These records were recovered with the aid and enlightenment of key member staff and have now been transferred to Limerick City Archives.

Phone: 00353 (0)61 417826   |   Fax: 00353 (0)61 415266   |   Email:

© 2009-2014 Limerick City and County Council